Frank Quitely: The Art of Comics

Frank Quitely: The Art of Comics

Frank Quitely is the alter ego of Glasgow born artist Vincent Deighan. Deighan took on the mantle of Frank Quitely in his early career to hide his identity while he drew for the Scottish publication Electric Soup. Now the name Frank Quitely is synonymous with iconic characters such as Superman, Batman and the  X-Men. A world renowned artist in hot demand he’s currently finishing off the epic story Jupiter’s Legacy with fellow Scottish comic book legend, writer Mark Millar. 

The exhibition at Kelvingrove will be the largest collection of his work ever displayed. You can get up close and personal with the painstaking detail in every iconic frame.  There will also be original artwork from titans of the comic book industry such as Frank Millar and Neal Adams as well as an original Batman comic strip by Batman creator Bob Kane. And of course the exhibition wouldn’t be complete without including the strip that inspired it all, The Broons! 

Book now
  • 26 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
  • Dates & times
    • 26 Sep 2017, 10:00
    • 27 Sep 2017, 09:00
    • 27 Sep 2017, 10:00
    • 28 Sep 2017, 09:00
    • 28 Sep 2017, 10:00
    • 29 Sep 2017, 10:00
    • 29 Sep 2017, 11:00
    • 30 Sep 2017, 09:00
    • 30 Sep 2017, 10:00
    • 01 Oct 2017, 10:00
  • Ticket Prices: £3 to £15
  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
    Argyle Street, Glasgow G3 8AG
    http://maps.google.com/?ll=55.8684124,-4.2905449&q=Kelvingrove+Art+Gallery+%26+Museum
  • Venue: Kelvingrove Art Gallery & Museum
  • Get Directions
  • Add to Itinerary

See what's nearby

    You May Also Like These Events...

    The Script

    Mainstream indie pop in the vein of Snow Patrol and Maroon 5 from The Voice judge Danny O'Donogue.

    Frank Quitely: The Art of Comics

    Work by the Glaswegian comic book artist Vincent Deighan, aka Frank Quitely. Quitely is known ...

    Royal Blood

    Alternative rock duo from Brighton-based Michael Kerr (Vocals/bass) and Ben Thatcher (drums). The band tour in support ...

    Merchant City Music Tour: Past and Present

    A musical history tour which visits famous venues in Merchant City.

    Nerina Pallot

    Laura Ashley-floaty songstress takes a break from writing and recording the follow up to Year of the Wolf to play a few ...

    TreeZone Aerial Adventure

    The aerial adventure includes zip wires, balance beams, hanging platforms, tight-ropes, scramble ...

    Share