Skip to main content

COVID-19: Please follow the latest guidance from the Scottish Government for the city of Glasgow.

Royal Scottish National Orchestra: Søndergård Conducts Beethoven Nine

RSNO Beethoven Nine Header

Beethoven : Overture to The Creatures of Prometheus
Jay Capperauld : Our Gilded Veins Scotch Snap
Beethoven : Symphony No.9 Choral

Thomas Søndergård : Conductor
Katherine Bryan : Flute
Eleanor Dennis : Soprano
Stephanie Maitland : Mezzo-soprano
Benjamin Hulett : Tenor
Božidar Smiljanić : Bass

RSNO Chorus
Royal Scottish National Orchestra

'I embrace you, all you millions!' There are moments when only Beethoven hits the spot, and there's no better way to end our Season than with his mighty Choral symphony - a masterpiece that begins in darkest tragedy and ends with that roof-raising, life-affirming Ode to Joy. Thomas Søndergård conducts the RSNO and RSNO Chorus and introduces a magical new flute concerto from 21st century Scotland, commissioned by the RSNO and performed by their very own Katherine Bryan.

Sat 4 June 2022


Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Get directions

£14 - £40

Event website
Icon/Clock Created with Sketch. Icon/Location Created with Sketch. Icon/Pound Sign Created with Sketch.